This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Albania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Albania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Consulate of Germany in Cali, Colombia

Consulate of Germany in Cali, Colombia
Skenderbej Str., No. 8, Tirana, Albania
Phone: +355 42 27 45 05 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 23 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Albanian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Albanian National Youth Day Wednesday, December 08 4 days, 3 hours
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 4 weeks, 1 day
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Summer Day Monday, March 14 3 months, 1 week
Summer Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 16 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Albania?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Albania including and Tirana.

2 - Do Albanian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Albania (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Albania?

The German representative offices in Albania will be closed in observance of the following Albanian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Albanian National Youth Day (AL) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (4 days, 9 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Albania

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Tirana, Albania

Tirana, Albania 14:37PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:37PMFriday, December 03, 2021