This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Algeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Algeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Algiers, Algeria

Germany Embassy in Algiers, Algeria
B.P. 664, Dz-16000 Alger, Algerien Street 165, Chemin Sfindja (Ex Laperlier), Algier
Phone: +213 21 74 12 98 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 38 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Algerian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Yennayer Wednesday, January 12 1 month, 1 week
Day of Fraternity and Cohesion Tuesday, February 22 2 months, 2 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Algeria?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Algeria including and Algiers.

2 - Do Algerian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Algerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Algeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Algeria?

The German representative offices in Algeria will be closed in observance of the following Algerian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Algeria

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Algiers, Algeria

Algiers, Algeria 10:23AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 10:23AMFriday, December 03, 2021