This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Bahamas. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Bahamas

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Consulate of Germany in Nassau, Bahamas

Consulate of Germany in Nassau, Bahamas
Sandyport Office Center, Lagoon Court Building Suite 115, Nassau, Bahamas
Phone: +1 242 327 11 63 Working hours: Close now (Open in 11 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Bahamian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Majority Rule Day Monday, January 10 1 month, 1 week
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahamas?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahamas including and Nassau.

2 - Do Bahamian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Bahamas (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Bahamas?

The German representative offices in Bahamas will be closed in observance of the following Bahamian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (BS & DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Bahamas

Berlin, Germany time is 6:00 hours ahead of Nassau, Bahamas

Nassau, Bahamas 08:49AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:49PMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Bahamas