This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Cape Verde. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Cape Verde

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Honorary Consulate in Mindelo, Cape Verde

Germany Honorary Consulate in Mindelo, Cape Verde
Av. Dr. Alberto Leite, Prédio ‚Extra‘, 1° Andar, Mindelo, Cape Verde
Phone: +238 231 27 25 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Cabo Verdean and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Democracy Day Thursday, January 13 1 month, 1 week
Heroes' Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Cape Verde?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Cape Verde including and Mindelo.

2 - Do Cabo Verdean citizens need a visa for Germany?

Cabo Verdean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Cape Verde for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Cape Verde?

The German representative offices in Cape Verde will be closed in observance of the following Cabo Verdean and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (CV & DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Cape Verde

Berlin, Germany time is 2:00 hours ahead of Praia, Cape Verde

Praia, Cape Verde 12:20PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:20PMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Cape Verde