This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in El Salvador. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in El Salvador

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador

Germany Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador
77A Av. Norte, Esqu. 7A Calle Poniente 3972, Colonia Escalon, San Salvador.
Phone: +503 22 47 00 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 35 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Salvadorian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 4 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 2 months, 4 weeks
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 4 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in El Salvador?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in El Salvador including and San Salvador.

2 - Do Salvadorian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of El Salvador (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in El Salvador?

The German representative offices in El Salvador will be closed in observance of the following Salvadorian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Eve (SV) Fri, Dec 24, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs El Salvador

Berlin, Germany time is 7:00 hours ahead of San Salvador, El Salvador

San Salvador, El Salvador 10:25AMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Berlin, Germany 17:25PMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in El Salvador