This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Germany Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Stop Kifle Ketema (Khebena), Woreda 03, Addis Abeba, Ethoipia
Phone: +251 11 123 51 39 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Ethiopian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 4 weeks
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 4 weeks, 1 day
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 1 month, 1 week
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
Victory of Adwa Wednesday, March 02 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 2 months, 4 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Ethiopia?

The German representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Ethiopia

Berlin, Germany time is 2:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 19:31PMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Berlin, Germany 17:31PMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia