This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Israel. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Israel

3 Diplomatic Missions 3 Cities

Germany Embassy in Tel Aviv, Israel

Germany Embassy in Tel Aviv, Israel
3, Daniel Frisch Street, 19. Stock, 64731 Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone: +972 3 693 13 13 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 12 minutes)

Germany Honorary Consulate in Eilat, Israel

Germany Honorary Consulate in Eilat, Israel
Neviot 5, 88000 Eilat, Israel
Phone: +972 8 637 45 36 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 12 minutes)

Germany Honorary Consulate in Haifa, Israel

Germany Honorary Consulate in Haifa, Israel
98 Hanassi Ave., Haifa 34455, Israel
Phone: +972 4 838 14 08 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Israeli and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Hanukkah Saturday, December 11 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Public Holiday Wednesday, March 02 2 months, 4 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Purim Thursday, March 10 3 months
Shushan Purim Friday, March 11 3 months, 1 week
Pesach I Saturday, April 09 4 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Israel?

Germany currently maintains 3 diplomatic representative offices in Israel including Tel Aviv, Eilat and Haifa.

2 - Do Israeli citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Israel (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Israel?

The German representative offices in Israel will be closed in observance of the following Israeli and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Hanukkah (IL) Sat, Dec 11, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Israel

Berlin, Germany time is 1:00 hours behind Jerusalem, Israel

Jerusalem, Israel 11:18AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 10:18AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Israel