This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Kenya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Kenya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya

Germany Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya
Ludwig Krapf House, Riverside Drive 113, Nairobi, Kenia
Phone: +254 20 426 21 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Kenyan and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Jamhuri Day Sunday, December 12 1 week, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Moi Memorial Day Friday, February 11 2 months, 1 week
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Kenya?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kenya including and Nairobi.

2 - Do Kenyan citizens need a visa for Germany?

Kenyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Kenya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Kenya?

The German representative offices in Kenya will be closed in observance of the following Kenyan and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Jamhuri Day (KE) Sun, Dec 12, 2021 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Kenya

Berlin, Germany time is 2:00 hours behind Nairobi, Kenya

Nairobi, Kenya 16:42PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:42PMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Kenya