This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Kosovo. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Kosovo

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Pristina, Kosovo

Azem Jashanica 17, Arberia 10000 Pristina Kosovo
Phone: +381 38 25 45 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 23 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Kosovo and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 4 weeks
Victory in Europe Day Sunday, May 08 5 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Kosovo?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kosovo including and Pristina.

2 - Do Kosovo citizens need a visa for Germany?

Kosovo citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Kosovo for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Kosovo?

The German representative offices in Kosovo will be closed in observance of the following Kosovo and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Kosovo

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Pristina, Kosovo

Pristina, Kosovo 11:37AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 11:37AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Kosovo