This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Laos. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Laos

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Vientiane, Laos

Germany Embassy in Vientiane, Laos
Rue Sokpalouang 26 (Sisattanek), Vientiane, Laos
Phone: +856 21 31 21 10 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Lao and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 3 days
International New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 4 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 2 months, 4 weeks
International Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Laos?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Laos including and Vientiane.

2 - Do Lao citizens need a visa for Germany?

Lao citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Laos for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Laos?

The German representative offices in Laos will be closed in observance of the following Lao and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Laos

Berlin, Germany time is 6:00 hours behind Vientiane, Laos

Vientiane, Laos 23:07PMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Berlin, Germany 17:07PMWednesday, December 08, 2021