This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Mali. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Mali

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Bamako, Mali

Germany Embassy in Bamako, Mali
Badalabougou East, Rue 14, Porte 334, Bamako, Mali
Phone: +223 20 70 07 70 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 53 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Malian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 2 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 2 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 4 weeks
Army Day Thursday, January 20 1 month, 1 week
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 2 months, 4 weeks
Martyrs Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Mali?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mali including and Bamako.

2 - Do Malian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Malian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Mali for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Mali?

The German representative offices in Mali will be closed in observance of the following Malian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & ML) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Mali

Berlin, Germany time is 1:00 hours ahead of Bamako, Mali

Bamako, Mali 15:07PMWednesday, December 08, 2021
Berlin, Germany 16:07PMWednesday, December 08, 2021

Cities in Mali