This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Malta. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Malta

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Valletta, Malta

Germany Embassy in Valletta, Malta
Whitehall Mansions, 3Rd Floor, Ta 'Xbiex Seafront Ta' Xbiex Xbx, Valletta, Malta
Phone: +356 2260 4000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 48 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Maltese and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 1 day, 2 hours
Republic Day Monday, December 13 6 days, 2 hours
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Feast of St. Paul's shipwreck Thursday, February 10 2 months
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
St. Joseph's Day Saturday, March 19 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Malta?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malta including and Valletta.

2 - Do Maltese citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Malta (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Malta?

The German representative offices in Malta will be closed in observance of the following Maltese and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Immaculate Conception Day (MT) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (1 day, 8 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Malta

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Valletta, Malta

Valletta, Malta 15:12PMMonday, December 06, 2021
Berlin, Germany 15:12PMMonday, December 06, 2021