This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Montenegro. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Montenegro

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Podgorica, Montenegro

10 Hercegovačka, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro
Phone: +382 20 441 000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 15 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Montenegrin and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Day after New Year's Day Sunday, January 02 4 weeks, 1 day
Orthodox Christmas Eve Thursday, January 06 1 month
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 07 1 month
Orthodox Christmas Holiday Saturday, January 08 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Montenegro?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Montenegro including and Podgorica.

2 - Do Montenegrin citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Montenegro (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Montenegro?

The German representative offices in Montenegro will be closed in observance of the following Montenegrin and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Montenegro

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Podgorica, Montenegro

Podgorica, Montenegro 11:45AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 11:45AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Montenegro