This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique

Germany Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique
Rua Damião De Góis 506, Maputo Mozambique
Phone: +258 21 48 27 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 4 hours 13 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Mozambican and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Heroes' Day Thursday, February 03 2 months
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Women's Day Thursday, April 07 4 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for Germany?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Mozambique?

The German representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & MZ) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Mozambique

Berlin, Germany time is 1:00 hours behind Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 12:47PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 11:47AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Mozambique