This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in North Korea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in North Korea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Pyongyang, North Korea

Germany Embassy in Pyongyang, North Korea
Munsudong District, Pyongyang, Democratic People'S Republic Of Korea
Phone: +850 2 381 73 85 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following North Korean and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
Constitution Day Monday, December 27 3 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Korean New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Tree Planting Day Tuesday, February 08 2 months
Birth Day of Kim Jong Il Wednesday, February 16 2 months, 2 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in North Korea?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Korea including and Pyongyang.

2 - Do North Korean citizens need a visa for Germany?

North Korean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in North Korea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in North Korea?

The German representative offices in North Korea will be closed in observance of the following North Korean and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs North Korea

Berlin, Germany time is 8:30 hours behind Pyongyang, North Korea

Pyongyang, North Korea 19:40PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 12:10PMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in North Korea