This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in North Macedonia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in North Macedonia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Skopje, Macedonia

Germany Embassy in Skopje, Macedonia
59, Ul. Lerinska, Skopje, North, Macedonia.
Phone: +389 2 309 39 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 20 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Macedonian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 4 weeks
Victory in Europe Day Sunday, May 08 5 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in North Macedonia?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in North Macedonia including and Skopje.

2 - Do Macedonian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of North Macedonia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in North Macedonia?

The German representative offices in North Macedonia will be closed in observance of the following Macedonian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs North Macedonia

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Skopje, North Macedonia

Skopje, North Macedonia 10:40AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 10:40AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in North Macedonia