This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Singapore. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Singapore

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Singapore City, Singapore

Germany Embassy in Singapore City, Singapore
#12-00 Singapore Land Tower, 50 Raffles Place, Singapore
Phone: +65 6533 6002 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Singaporean and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Chinese New Year Holiday Wednesday, January 26 1 month, 3 weeks
Chinese New Year (in lieu) Thursday, January 27 1 month, 3 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Singapore?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Singapore including and Singapore City.

2 - Do Singaporean citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Singapore (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Singapore?

The German representative offices in Singapore will be closed in observance of the following Singaporean and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & SG) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Singapore

Berlin, Germany time is 7:00 hours behind Singapore, Singapore

Singapore, Singapore 18:17PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 11:17AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Singapore