This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Solomon Islands. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Solomon Islands

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Honorary Consulate in Honiara, Solomon Islands

Germany Honorary Consulate in Honiara, Solomon Islands
Main Road, Ranadi Industrial Estate, Building 4, Ranadi, Honiara, Solomon Islands
Phone: +677 7687257 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 33 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Solomon and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Victory in Europe Day Sunday, May 08 5 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Solomon Islands?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Solomon Islands including and Honiara.

2 - Do Solomon citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Solomon Islands (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Solomon Islands?

The German representative offices in Solomon Islands will be closed in observance of the following Solomon and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Solomon Islands

Berlin, Germany time is 10:00 hours behind Honiara, Solomon Islands

Honiara, Solomon Islands 02:57AMTuesday, December 07, 2021
Berlin, Germany 16:57PMMonday, December 06, 2021

Cities in Solomon Islands