This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in South Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in South Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Juba, South Sudan

Germany Embassy in Juba, South Sudan
Beijing Juba Hotel Opposite Of Radio & Broadcasting Corp. Juba Juba South Sudan
Phone: +211 956 00 80 21

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following South Sudanese and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 4 months, 3 weeks
Victory in Europe Day Sunday, May 08 5 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in South Sudan?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in South Sudan including and Juba.

2 - Do South Sudanese citizens need a visa for Germany?

South Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in South Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in South Sudan?

The German representative offices in South Sudan will be closed in observance of the following South Sudanese and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs South Sudan

Berlin, Germany time is 2:00 hours behind Juba, South Sudan

Juba, South Sudan 16:44PMMonday, December 06, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:44PMMonday, December 06, 2021

Cities in South Sudan