This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Sri Lanka. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Sri Lanka

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Germany Embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Germany Embassy in Colombo, Sri Lanka
40, Alfred House Avenue, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Phone: +94 11 258 04 31 Working hours: Close now

Germany Consulate General in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Germany Consulate General in Colombo, Sri Lanka
40 Alfred House Ave, Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka
Phone: +94 112 580 431 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Sri Lankan and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 weeks, 4 days
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 2 weeks, 5 days
Unduvap Full Moon Poya Wednesday, December 29 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 weeks, 4 days
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Duruthu Full Moon Poya Monday, January 10 1 month
Tamil Thai Pongal Day Saturday, January 15 1 month, 1 week
National Day Friday, February 04 1 month, 4 weeks
Navam Full Moon Poya Tuesday, February 08 2 months
Mahasivarathri Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Sri Lanka?

Germany currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Sri Lanka including Colombo and Colombo.

2 - Do Sri Lankan citizens need a visa for Germany?

Sri Lankan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Sri Lanka for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Sri Lanka?

The German representative offices in Sri Lanka will be closed in observance of the following Sri Lankan and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & LK) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Sri Lanka

Berlin, Germany time is 5:30 hours behind Colombo, Sri Lanka

Colombo, Sri Lanka 19:53PMMonday, December 06, 2021
Berlin, Germany 15:23PMMonday, December 06, 2021

Cities in Sri Lanka