This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan

Germany Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan
53 Baladia Street, Block No 8 D, Plot No. 2 P.O. Box 970 Khartoum Sudan
Phone: +249 01 85 34 96 22 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 21 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Sudanese and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
Independence Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Coptic Christmas Friday, January 07 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Sudan?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sudan including and Khartoum.

2 - Do Sudanese citizens need a visa for Germany?

Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Sudan?

The German representative offices in Sudan will be closed in observance of the following Sudanese and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & SD) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Sudan

Berlin, Germany time is 1:00 hours behind Khartoum, Sudan

Khartoum, Sudan 14:39PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 13:39PMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Sudan