This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Tunisia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Tunisia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Germany Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia

Germany Embassy in Tunis, Tunisia
1, Rue El Hamra B.P. 35 Mutuelleville Tunis Tunisia
Phone: +216 71 14 32 00 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 48 minutes)

Germany Honorary Consulate in Djerba, Tunisia

Germany Honorary Consulate in Djerba, Tunisia
7, Rue De La Santé, 4180 Houmt Souk, Djerba, Tunisia
Phone: +216 75 65 06 66 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 48 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Tunisian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Revolution and Youth Day Friday, January 14 1 month, 1 week
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Independence Day Sunday, March 20 3 months, 2 weeks
Martyrs' Day Saturday, April 09 4 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Tunisia?

Germany currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Tunisia including Tunis and Djerba.

2 - Do Tunisian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Tunisian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Tunisia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Tunisia?

The German representative offices in Tunisia will be closed in observance of the following Tunisian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Tunisia

Berlin, Germany time is is same date and time Tunis, Tunisia

Tunis, Tunisia 14:12PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:12PMFriday, December 03, 2021