This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Vanuatu. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Vanuatu

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Port Vila, Vanuatu

Germany Embassy in Port Vila, Vanuatu
C/O Ocean View Apartment House, Rue Rene Pujol, Port Vila, Vanuatu.
Phone: +678 552 23 31 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Vanuatuan and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
Family Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Father Lini Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Chiefs Day Saturday, March 05 3 months
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Vanuatu?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Vanuatu including and Port Vila.

2 - Do Vanuatuan citizens need a visa for Germany?

Citizens of Vanuatu (holders of regular passports) can travel to Germany for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a German visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Vanuatu?

The German representative offices in Vanuatu will be closed in observance of the following Vanuatuan and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & VU) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Vanuatu

Berlin, Germany time is 10:00 hours behind Port Vila, Vanuatu

Port Vila, Vanuatu 21:11PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 11:11AMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Vanuatu