This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Germany in Zambia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Germany Embassy and Consulates in Zambia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Germany Embassy in Lusaka, Zambia

5219 Haile Selassie Ave., Lusaka, Zambia
Phone: +260 211 250 644 and +260 211 251 259 Working hours: Open now (Close in 23 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Germany may close on the following Zambian and German holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Three King's Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Fasching Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 3 months
Youth Day Saturday, March 12 3 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many German Embassies/Consulates are there in Zambia?

Germany currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Zambia including and Lusaka.

2 - Do Zambian citizens need a visa for Germany?

Zambian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Germany. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Germany in Zambia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of German embassies in Zambia?

The German representative offices in Zambia will be closed in observance of the following Zambian and German holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Christmas Day (DE & ZM) Sat, Dec 25, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Germany vs Zambia

Berlin, Germany time is 1:00 hours behind Lusaka, Zambia

Lusaka, Zambia 15:37PMFriday, December 03, 2021
Berlin, Germany 14:37PMFriday, December 03, 2021

Cities in Zambia